Stephen Ntim finally elected NPP Chairman after 20 years

Mr. Stephen Ayesu Ntim has finally been elected National Chairman of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP), having contested for same position five times in 20 years.

The serial contender polled 4,014 votes to beat his closest contender Stephen Asamoah Boateng who garnered 1,010 votes at the election held on Saturday, July 16, 2022.

The other contenders, Daavi Ama Gifty Asantewa Ayeh polled 44 votes, Sammy Crabbe had 32 votes, Prof. Christopher Ameyaw Akumfi garnered 101 votes, Akwasi Osei Adjei had 20 votes and Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah had 294 votes.

Danquah Smith Buttey was elected National First Vice Chairman, Rita Talata Asobayire elected 2nd Vice Chairperson and Alhaji Masahudu Osman 3rd Vice Chairman.

Former National Youth Organizer, Henry Nana Boakye aka Nana B was elected the new National Organizer while Dr. Charles Dwamena, a.k.a. Dr. China, was elected National Treasurer.

The incumbent National Nasara Coordinator, Aziz Haruna Futa was retained, while Salam Mustapha was elected National Youth Organizer.

Related posts

Leave a Reply