2020 polls: EC clears 12 Presidential candidates, disqualifies 5 others

The Electoral Commission has cleared 12 Presidential aspirants to contest for the upcoming December 7 Presidential elections.

They are:

1. Alfred Walker
2. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
3. Christian Kwabena Andrews
4. Bridgette Dzobegnuku
5. John Dramani Mahama
6. Akua Donkor
7. Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings
8. Hassan Ayariga
9. Ivor Greenstreet
10. Henry Herbert Lartey
11. Kofi Akpaloo
12. David Apesera

However, five other aspirants were disqualified. They are:

1. Kofi Koranteng
2. Marricke Kofi Gane
3. Akwasi Odike
4. Kwesi Busumburu
5. Agyenim Boateng

Some of the disqualified candidates had forged signatures on the documents. The EC has lodged a complaint with the Police to investigate such cases.

Related posts

Leave a Reply