Election 2020: NDC MPs walk to protest against EC over presidential results

The Minority Caucus in the Parliament of Ghana who are all members of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) will Tuesday morning embark on a walking exercise to protest against the Electoral Commission (EC) over what they termed flawed Presidential election.

They do not understand why the election management body will declare the Presidential candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo winner of the 2020 Presidential poll when available records to them prove otherwise.

They are also contending the outcome of five (5) constituencies won by the NPP in the Parliamentary election.

They will be marching to the Headquarters of the EC to petition to the Chairperson, Jean Mensa over their grievances.

The MPs are currently massing up in numbers at the forecourt of the legislature to begin the walk exercise scheduled for 9:00am.

They will be led by the Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu and supported by other leaders including the deputy Minority Leader, James Klutse Avedzi, Minority Chief Whip, Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, deputy Minority Whip, Ahmed Ibrahim, and second deputy Minority Whip, Comfort Doyoe-Cudjoe Ghanasah.

Related posts

Leave a Reply